top of page

From Success to disability and back again Part VI

Have you ever had one of those moments where a light bulb switches on and it's like

taaa-daaa.... this was my light bulb moment and no you don't need to be a magician, you just need to be open-minded.


I decided not to fight it any longer, giving up was not an option nor was I going to let it creep into my future but I decided to shift my focus, and its changed my life.


Growing up I had always been a really strong and independent woman, I knew what I wanted out of life and what my purpose was since the age of 19 but you don't really ever take into consideration that life happens, it doesn't happen to you but for you.

Now you might be thinking what the hell are you going on about, I decided to change the narrative of my story and my experience into a positive and uplifting one rather than dwelling on everything that I had lost and focus on my abilities of strength and resilience to overcome life's obstacles.


I wanted to share my story, my journey, and be remembered for leaving behind a legacy!


I joined my amazing friends WellnessEmpowermentMovement (WEM) as a way to connect with the greater chronic illness community, inspire and educate those with chronic illness or disease to advocate for themselves and their best health practice.


I have found my purpose, through enormous loss, trauma, and difficulty when I could give in and let go of ever finding joy or purpose again.


I may never be pain-free, I will always need to be mindful and listen to my body, rest when I have run out of spoons or over-do-it when I feel better ( cause that's what we do) but I want to share this journey, our journey with you to make yours a little brighter.




1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page